"You were doin fiddy -four in a fiddy-five." � 07.22.04

I want a Fig Newton.

I just learned today that when you say that phrase it looks like you're saying I wanna fuck you. You learn something new everyday folks.

You know it's really hard to concentrate on writing when you have Jay-Z's "99 Problems" blasting in the background and the air conditioning isn't working to it's full capacity at work, and the security guard outside my office is throwing a paper airplane back and forth...to himself.

It just might be Bizarro day.

99 problems but a bitch ain't one...Oh that Jay-Z. What a lyrical genius he is with those cute little lines about bitches and ho's. I will admit it has a good beat though.

So I've been on camera twice in one week. Turns out the company I worked for needed me (as well as other "young" people) to "act" in this corporate training video. I just had to repeat lines that were fed to me but I tell ya it was one of the hardest things. I hate hate hate being on camera. I want to work BEHIND the scenes, not in front. I didn't get all Cindy Brady and freeze up, and it was over within about a half hour so it wasn't complete torture for me. And the client seemed to like me too which always helps.

The second on-camera stint was a fun thing for one of our old co-workers. Just a joke basically. I'd explain it but then you would die.

From boredom.

So I'll let you know when I get my Star on Hollywood Boulevard. Any day now, any day.

Okay the Jay-Z music has subsided but now I'm hearing Eminem's new song. Wow...I like rap and all but this is bit much for a Thursday morning at work.

"and i heard it through the grapevine that we don't even talk no more..."

Another good beat but Eminem is kinda done don't you think?

And that concludes Michelle's rap reviews.

Tomorrow's entry should be more interesting. Actually i can promise it to be more interesting because tomorrow I find out if I still have a job or not.

There.

That should leave you in suspense for a couple minutes at least. 9 comments so far


newest archives profile best of design host guestbook