Oh the Drama... � 07.26.04

I promised to keep you abreast of the situation and so in keeping with that promise (and saying abreast one more time for you)..drumroll please.

Yes, I still have a job.

The big cheese asked me to make a committment for one more month and we will re-evaluate things after that. Hopefully, I will be able to stay on. I feel (and so does everyone else) that unless August is the worst month ever for business, I should be okay.

In the meantime, I'm going to crosstrain and learn as much as possible in the rest of the departments here so I am more "valuable" which is a good idea.

So all in all it was probably the most emotional day here at work. Lots of tears shed and hugs given but everyone seems to be doing alright.

Nothing a little alcohol couldn't cure.

20 comments so far


newest archives profile best of design host guestbook