Tiny Dog Suffocates in Louis Vuitton Bag � 09.22.04

(You know I'm getting bad when I'm stealing headlines from The Onion.)

You would think something exciting would have happened to me in the last 7 days which would constitute an entry but alas, no such luck.

But, there are exciting things happening to the people around me, which makes me think I'm either a good luck charm for them, or they're bad karma for me.

I suppose this weekend wasn't too bad. I did the Alzheimer's Association Memory Walk and raised about $500 and got a super cool duffel bag out of it. I know what you're thinking. "Duffel bag? Big deal." But this is a supreme, embroidered huge ass bag. Like, i put it in the "almost luggage" category.

Yeah, that's right. It's that big. I know you're all jealous of my bag, admit it.

Moving on...

I finally saw Panic Room this weekend. Wow. I'm so glad I didn't spend the $8 to see this in the theater. What a waste. And what's with the hermaphodite kid? I didn't know if it was a girl or a boy until Jodie Foster finally said "Sarah" halfway into the movie. I figured after that, it was safe to assume it was a girl. Someone needs to give that casting director a spanking for thinking that was a good decision.

Almost as bad as the hermie kid in Fatal Attraction. I'm still not sure what that was.

As for my bruise from my birthday, it's healing quite nicely. Although one day last week i forgot about it and wore shorts to the gym. I got a few looks from some women in the locker room that said, "Ummmm..is everything at home okay?" I seriously look like i got hit by a car. Wtih a 2 by 4 attached to it.

One last thing. Anyone out there have XM radio? I sooo want to get it just to listen to the Opie and Anthony show. But that would be the only reason and I'm not sure if it's worth it.

Of course, the jackasses at XM can't make a portable player for Mac's, just Windows.

Damn you Macintosh! I shake my fist in your general direction!

7 comments so far


newest archives profile best of design host guestbook